

IndianaStateUSBC.org June 2021

# 2021 Hall of Fame Inductees



Jerry Hindel Proprietor Hindel Bowl Indianapolis, IN



David Munn Former Indiana State BA Officer and District Director 9 Columbus, IN

Because of the COVID-19 Pandemic last year, the State Hall of Fame was cancelled. Therefore, the Indiana State USBC will be recognizing the 2020 Hall of Fame members with the 2021 inductees:

- Cindy Adams, St Joe Valley USBC
- Clement "Corky" Koch, Indy USBC
- Michael Kubacki, Gr Calumet Area USBC
- Steve Lang, Indy USBC
- Rick Schultz, Wayne Co USBC
- Mark Sullivan, Indy USBC

#### Annual Meeting Weekend

- June 26-27, 2021
- · Change of Venue

In this Newsletter-

• Hall of Fame Inductees  Due to circumstances beyond our control, the Hall of Fame Ceremony and Annual Meeting has been relocated to--

Wyndham Indianapolis West

2544 Executive Drive Indianapolis, IN 46241 (some may remember it as the former Adam's Mark)

### **Attention Delegates!**

This year's Annual Meeting will include 2020 Annual Meeting business as well as the current 2021 business.

 For additional information, contact Brian Nunning at 812-629-0352, or brian.nunning@IndianaStateUSBC.org

TheScholarshipFundraisingGolfScramblehas also changed location from yearspast. It will be on June 26 at 8:30 a.m. at:Saddlebrook Golf Club

5516 Arabian Run Indianapolis, IN 46228

If you, your local association, or your State District want to sponsor a hole, the information is on the state website, IndianaStateUSBC.org on the Annual Meeting tab—<u>here is the page</u>. For additional information, contact Jon Kelley at 765-437-6185 or Paul Sutton at 765-561-0090.

The Junior Gold Qualifier event will be held at noon on Saturday, June 26, at--

Hindel Bowling Center 6833 Massachusetts Avenue Indianapolis, IN 46226

- Additional information and the Junior Gold Qualifier Entry Form is available on the <u>state website</u>
- Contact person is Indiana State USBC Director 3 Zachary Ferree at 574-780-4330 or zachary.ferree@IndianaStateUSBC.org

#### **Indiana State Scholarships**

Congratulations to our Scholarship winners!

 Nicholas Wagner from Quincy, recipient of the \$1000 IS USBC Cathy Cooper Scholarship.

- Annual Meeting Weekend
- State Scholarship Recipients
- Tournaments Info
- Queens Tournament Champion
- State Contacts
- Quick Links



## **State Contacts**

#### Officers

President <u>Kerry Caine</u> (317) 440-9700

1st V President <u>Alice (AJ) Hacker</u> & Asst Senior Tournament Mgr (765) 721-0354

2nd V President <u>Bill Kendall</u> (765) 610-9354

3rd V President Lynda Isaacs & Women's Tournament Mgr (765) 994-5124

#### **District Directors (DD)**

DD1--<u>Charlie Wilkey</u> Mixed Tournament Mgr (317) 946-4891

DD2--<u>Jerry Grochowski</u>

Tech Team Mgr (219) 742-6192

DD3--<mark>Zachary Ferree</mark> (574) 338-0513

DD4--<u>Kim Davis</u> (260) 693-6161

DD5--<u>Jenni Ferguson</u> (765) 635-0723

- Justin Michael Dresbach from South Bend, recipient of the \$500 IS USBC Jon Kelley / Paul Sutton Scholarship Alexandra
- Nicole Ross from Indianapolis, recipient of the \$500 IS USBC Betty Taylor Scholarship.
- William Keene from Lyons, recipient of the \$500 IS USBC Dan Cappa Memorial Scholarhip.
- Nikolas A Uhler from Charlottesville, recipient of the \$500 IS USBC Scholarship
- Dallas C. Anders from Warsaw, recipient of the \$500 IS USBC Scholarship

Details and pictures of the Indiana State scholarship recipients can be found on the state website, **scholarship information**.

#### 2021 Indiana State USBC Championship Tournaments

All Tournament Prize Lists are on the individual tournament pages found on the "Tournaments" tab on the State website— IndianaStateUSBC.org

- Open Championship, All the events at Western Bowl, Indianapolis
- <u>Women's Championship</u>, Clancy's Village Bowl & Munsee Lanes, Muncie
- <u>Youth Championship</u>, All the events at Mike Aulby's Arrowhead Bowl, Lafayette
- Youth Masters & Queens; at Mike Aulby's Arrowhead Bowl, Lafayette
- <u>Senior Championship</u>, Classic Lanes, Bloomington
- <u>Pepsi Championship</u>, Plaza Lanes, Crawfordsville

#### **26th Annual Queens Tournament** Queens Tournament Champions

The 27<sup>th</sup> Annual Indiana State USBC Queens Tournament was held on March 13, 2021, at <u>Championship Lanes in Anderson</u>.



Out of the 80 entries, Alexis Valparaiso, Carter of crowned Indiana was as This was champion. her second earning the time Queens Title; she was Champion of the IS USBC Queens Tournament in 2019.

DD6--<mark>Dee Johnson</mark> Webmaster (765) 453-6193

DD7--Dale Bennington (765) 721-0354

DD8--<u>Paul LeMond</u> (812) 630-1718

DD9--<u>Mike McPherson</u> (812) 723-4123

#### Youth Directors (YD)

YD--Justin Hauser (574) 780-4330

YD--<u>Tiffany Friars</u> (765) 720-3576

#### YD--<mark>Corky Koch</mark>

Assistant Tournament Mgr (317) 796-0015

YD--<u>Mikayla Schram</u> (260) 212-3085

#### **Association Office**

Brian Nunning, Association Mgr (812) 629-0352

Rick Schultz, Asst Assn Mgr (937) 621-1252

### **Additional Staff**

Youth Tournament Mgr--Brian Petrey 317-498-3698

Asst Mixed Trny Mgr--Angie Kendall 812-327-6932

Scratch Tournaments Mgr--Jeff Circle 317-440-7562

Indiana Scratch Classic Indiana Masters Indiana State Queens The 28<sup>th</sup> Annual Indiana State USBC Queens Tournament will be at Championship Lanes, Anderson, on March 12, 2022.

**Other scratch tournaments** are the Indiana State USBC Scratch Classic at Mike Aulby's Arrowhead Bowl, Lafayette, on November 13-14, 2021, and the Indiana State USBC Masters at Championship Lanes, Anderson, on January 28-30, 2022.



Senior Trny Mgr--Tony Peterson 765-430-9176



Indiana State USBC

State Calendar

State Hall of Fame Members

State Past Presidents